Home Page

Aspire Community Trust



In September 2019, Vermont became part of the Aspire Community Trust. 


This is a trust of schools established in October 2017, founded to make a difference to children's lives.  They aim to enable all schools, and children and staff within them, to strive to be the very best they can be. Every day is an opportunity to be better than the last. They are as ambitious for the staff as they are for the pupils, striving for excellence in all they do. They make every second count and every moment matter.


As a school, this ethos sits closely with our own at Vermont and we felt therefore that we could only benefit from a partnership with Aspire. 


There are currently eight schools within the Trust. These are:

  • Bevois Town Primary
  • Mount Pleasant Junior
  • Maytree Nursery and Infants
  • Swaythling Primary
  • Highfield Primary
  • Mansbridge Primary
  • Cantell Secondary 
  • Bassett Green Primary.....
  • ....and of course, now, Vermont School.